top of page
Search

Don't Give Up

There is a certain type stress that can make you feel like you've been dropped kicked into a corner. I know that stress, deep down in my soul. Sometimes I feel like I cannot get out of that corner but, there are those days where I can stand and fight my way out. I am human and life can be harsh and unpredictable in many ways. I will say this, theres a certain gratification that come when you put up that fight. Sometimes you have to come out swinging and get your fight back. I have been dealing with some things in my personal life and truly been scrapping with satan. I use scrapping because it hasn't been pretty and it hasn't been easy, there are tears, frustration and pain involved but it has been worth it. I truly am learning how to use the word of God as my weapon. It has taught me to be angry but to not sin (Psalms 4:4) or the simple fact that yes, this world will is rough and can bring so much stress but to take heart, be encouraged because Jesus literally overcame the world! (John 16:33). I realized that there is a freedom in acknowledging the truth that pain exist and we feel it, but there's also a freedom in knowing that it does not last forever. One thing that I have learned, is that when these moments in life occur and I begin to feel like, "where do I go? " I open up my mouth and I pray!


Prayer has transformed the way that I deal with things. I take it to God and have become so vulnerable with Him because He loves me. He helps me overcome the obstacles that come in a way that I could not do on my own. I try to pray often everyday, multiple time a day, in the shower, on a walk, while I scroll through instagram, as I cook because it works. There's a peace that comes upon me that I know covers me and I start to respond to the issues of life differently. Jesus said that He gives peace not like the world (John 14:27), this peace is not faulty, circumstantial, temporary, it's eternal, it's forever. So I conclude, if you find yourself about to set it off with the issues of life, pray about it. Take that step and put your faith in Jesus and He will guide you through it. Take care of yourselves and make sure to breathe. Don't give up on you because He hasn't. Much love to you all!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page